ARCHIVES BOARD 2020-2021     

Board Chairperson - Frances Rathwell 

Secretary - Wendy Roberts 

Treasurer - Grant McFarlane

Vice Chairperson - Marilyn Snedden

Director - Rose Mary Sarsfield

Director - Klaas Van Der Meer

Director - Barbara Apro 

Director - Karen Prytula 

Director - George Stewart 



Annual General Meeting - February 15, 2020  @ 1:30 p.m. - 2:30

Guest Speaker, Ron Shaw

Will delve into the question of when the first female vote was cast in Ontario. 

Open House to follow

Light Refreshments will be provided

Free Admission 

Donations gratefully appreciated

Drummond Centre (off Hwy 7 midway between Innisville & Perth)

1920 Drummond Concession 7



 left to right:  Wendy Roberts, Grant McFarlane, Barbara Apro, Frances Rathwell, Marilyn Snedden, 

Rose Mary Sarsfield, Karen Prytula, Michael Jaques (retired).  Klaas VanderMeer absent.

The 2018 Annual General Meeting held on January 28, 2019 at the Drummond Centre Hall was well attended.  The Business section was brief, followed by our Guest Speakers, Ron Shaw and his daughter, Tito.  The presentation based on his recent book, "A Swarm of Bees"  recounts the journey of 18 pioneer families from the Perth area to the Salt Lake Valley of Utah.  These families were among the earliest converts to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints.  Refreshments and Social time followed, ending the afternoon event.

The 2018 Annual Report is available, in PDF format.  If you would like to receive a copy, write to:   This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.